Skip to content

WOAH!

Wo-ah-Wo-ha!

It is that time of the year, again. And how much do I love this festivity by the Swedes. Ever since I was a kid and my parents took me to the Luciafest at the Swedish School in Madrid. I like Sweden, and the Swedes. True date. Let´s celebrate the light and the day of this martyr Saint, here is the link to wikipedia to learn her story. And Swedish is a beautiful language. I will miss my dear Swedish friend Joanna, whom I went to church last year and cried our hearts out while drinking  that dreadful glühweinm and in case you wonder a Mass in Swedish and German, is hell on Earth. And I will also miss that gorgeous Swede I met at White Trash, while dancing with my love, dear, girlfriend Greta. I am not religious at all, but I like this whole chanting thing. Makes my heart happy.

Lots of love and light and of course LUCIA.

And to me, this is the beginning of Christmas . Oh my, do I love Christmas.

xxx

L

UPDATE: To celebrate, I will be going here tomorrow http://thecoppergate.com/. If you are near Ballard, or Seattle area, join me.

